Tribal Ministry

"Jerusalem is built like a city that is closely compacted together. That is where the tribes go up—the tribes of the Lordto praise the name of the Lord according to the statute given to Israel."- Psalm 122:3-4

The Tribal Ministry is designed as a way to allow members to connect with each other on a smaller scale and to encourage fellowship and active involvement by and among all members of our church. The Tribal Family Ministry aims to strengthen the church/congregant relationship by assigning each family to a tribe. Your tribe leaders will serve you through prayer, visitations, and crisis support.

The Diaconate ministry provides leadership to the tribal ministry-sponsored events and activities that cross all sectors of our church life and encourages members to become a part of these efforts. Activities are intended to help every member of our church to be a part of the vision, mission, and values we aspire to display in our efforts to love one another as Christ loves us. We believe this area is the pinnacle of our ministry efforts as spiritual leaders of our church.

Tribal Ministry Brochure

Tribal Ministry Leaders


Deacon Oliver Norton
Deacon Michael Cokley
Deaconess Emeritus Mary Ruth Norton
Deaconess Adell Cokley
Deaconess Ida Carey



Deacon Mark McNair
Deacon William Johnson
Deaconess Sarah Robertson
Deaconess Connie McNair


Deacon Daryl Cox
Deacon Donald Gibson
Deaconess Etta Willson


Deacon Allen Dobb
Deacon Harold Thomas


Deacon Joe Smith
Deacon Glenn Johnson
Deaconess Susie Smith


Deacon Jerome Smith
Deacon Randy Peaches
Deaconess Taiwanna Smith


Deacon Terry Smith
Deacon James Giles


Deacon Anderson Grimsley
Deacon Harry Stuart
Deacon Scott Woods
Deaconess Bettye Grimsley


Deacon Jeffrey Harold
Deacon Carlton Jones
Deaconess Natalie Ogletree
Deaconess Marsha Banks-Harold


Deacon Dan Ross
Deacon Steve Byrd
Deaconess Elizabeth Harling-Ross
Deaconess Edith Hill-Littlejohn

For a list of the individual tribe members, click here.

If you do not know who your Tribe or Tribal Leaders are, please contact the Executive Office at 703-683-4573 or email membership.